Scot Center

Hours

Scot Center Building

Monday - Thursday: 6 a.m. - Midnight
Friday: 6 a.m. - 10 p.m.
Saturday: 8 a.m. - 10 p.m.
Sunday: Noon - 10 p.m. 

Williams Fitness Center
Monday - Friday: 6 a.m. - 10 p.m.
Saturday: 10 a.m.- 10 p.m.
Sunday: Noon - 10 p.m. 

Swigart Strength Center
Monday - Friday: 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday: Noon - 8 p.m.

Gault Recreation Center
Open Recreation/Track Hours
Monday - Friday: 6 a.m. - 3 p.m.
For available hours after 3 p.m., please see Campus Calendar
Saturday: please see Campus Calendar
Sunday: please see Campus Calendar
Hours may vary depending upon event/practice schedule. Please see Scot Center & Fields or Athletic Events on Campus Calendar.

Winter Break Hours

Friday, December 9

Timken Natatorium closes at 9 p.m. - Remains closed during winter break

Thursday, December 15

Building: 6 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Williams Fitness Center: 6 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Swigart Strength Center: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. (Swigart Strength Center will remain closed during break for renovations)

Friday, December 16-Thursday, December 22*

Building: 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Williams Fitness Center: 10 a.m. - 2 p.m. & 4-6 p.m.
*Closed on Saturday, Dec. 17 and Sunday, Dec. 18

Friday, December 23

Building: 10 a.m. - 2 p.m.
Williams Fitness Center: 10 a.m. - 2 p.m. 

Saturday, December 24 - Monday, January 2

Scot Center: Closed

Tuesday, January 3 - Friday, January 13*

Building: 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Williams Fitness Center: 10 a.m. - 2 p.m. & 4-6 p.m.
*Closed on Saturday, Jan. 7 and Sunday, Jan. 8

Saturday, January 14

Building: Noon - 4 p.m.
Williams Fitness Center: Noon - 4 p.m.

Sunday, January 15

Normal hours resume

 

The Scot Center opened in January 2012. This 123,000-square-foot facility includes four intramural courts for basketball, tennis and volleyball; an NCAA regulation 200 meter running track; indoor long jump, triple jump and pole vault; a fitness center with a full array of circuit training stations, traditional as well as elliptical running machines, rowing machines, and free weights; new locker rooms; batting cages and other equipment for indoor baseball practice; and new athletic department offices and meeting rooms.

The Scot Center is topped by a 20,000-square-foot solar array — the largest on any college facility in the country — that is already generating power. The array produces 271,000 kilowatt-hours of electricity per year, enough to fully power one of the college’s residence halls. You can view the energy saved.

Recently, the Scot Center earned LEED Gold certification from the U.S. Green Building Council for its sustainable and energy-efficient design and construction.

Construction of the $30 million facility began in May 2010.    

More Information