Scot Center

Scot Center

Scot Center Hours (see gray box for Winter Break Hours - Dec. 13 - Jan. 12)

Scot Center Building
Monday - Thursday: 6 a.m. - Midnight
Friday: 6 a.m. - 10 p.m.
Saturday: 8 a.m. - 10 p.m.
Sunday: Noon - 10 p.m. 

Williams Fitness Center
Monday - Friday: 6 a.m. - 10 p.m.
Saturday: 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
Sunday: Noon - 10 p.m. 

Swigart Strength Center
Monday - Friday: 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday: Noon - 8 p.m.

Gault Recreation Center
Open Recreation/Track Hours
Monday - Friday: 6 a.m. - 3 p.m.
For available hours after 3 p.m., please see Campus Calendar
Saturday: please see Campus Calendar
Sunday: please see Campus Calendar
Hours may vary depending upon event/practice schedule. Please see Scot Center & Fields or Athletic Events on Campus Calendar.

All facilities will be open from 12-10 p.m. on Sunday, Aug. 19 and from 10 a.m.-10 p.m. on Monday, Aug. 20 & Tuesday, Aug. 21.

Winter Break Hours (Dec. 13 - Jan. 12)

Building Hours:
Thursday, Dec. 13 - 6 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Friday, Dec. 14 - 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 15 - Sunday, Dec. 16 - CLOSED
Monday, Dec. 17 - Friday, Dec. 21 - 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 22 - Tuesday, Jan. 1 - CLOSED
Wednesday, Jan. 2 - Friday, Jan. 4 - 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Saturday, Jan. 5 - Sunday, Jan. 6 - CLOSED
Monday, Jan. 7 - Friday, Jan. 11 - 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Saturday, Jan. 12 - 12 - 4 p.m.
Sunday, Jan. 13 - normal hours resume

Williams Fitness Center Hours:
Thursday, Dec. 13 - 6 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Friday, Dec. 14 - 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 15 - Sunday, Dec. 16 - CLOSED
Monday, Dec. 17 - Friday, Dec. 21 - 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 22 - Tuesday, Jan. 1 - CLOSED
Wednesday, Jan. 2 - Friday, Jan. 4 - 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Saturday, Jan. 5 - Sunday, Jan. 6 - CLOSED
Monday, Jan. 7 - Friday, Jan. 11 - 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Saturday, Jan. 12 - 12 - 4 p.m.
Sunday, Jan. 13 - normal hours resume

Swigart Strength Center Hours:
Thursday, Dec. 13 - 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Friday, Dec. 14 - Saturday, Jan. 12 - CLOSED
Sunday, Jan. 13 - normal hours resume 

Timken Natatorium
Timken Natatorium will close on Thursday, Dec. 13 at 2 p.m. and will resume normal hours on Monday, Jan. 14.

The Scot Center is topped by a 20,000-square-foot solar array — the largest on any college facility in the country — that is generating power daily. The array produces 271,000 kilowatt-hours of electricity per year, enough to fully power one of the college’s residence halls. You can view the energy saved. The Scot Center opened in January 2012. This 123,000-square-foot facility includes four intramural courts for basketball, tennis, and volleyball; an NCAA regulation 200 meter running track; indoor long jump, triple jump and pole vault; a fitness center with a full array of circuit training stations, traditional as well as elliptical running machines, rowing machines, and free weights; new locker rooms; batting cages and other equipment for indoor baseball practice; an indoor golf simulator; and new athletic department offices and meeting rooms.

Recently, the Scot Center earned LEED Gold certification from the U.S. Green Building Council for its sustainable and energy-efficient design and construction.

Construction of the $30 million facility began in May 2010.

More Information